South Milton Village

a small working village in the South Hams of Devon

Parish Council

Next Meeting
23rd March 2020


The parish council meets in the village hall, usually on the fourth Monday of the month, except in August and December. The date may also vary if there is a bank holiday.  The date and agenda for the next meeting are posted on the notice board at the entrance to Backshay Close and in the document page herein.  Parishioners can have their say at the beginning and end of each meeting when there is an open public session.

The parish council is the link between the village residents and our county and district councils.  It considers planning applications in the parish and is responsible for administering the cemetery.

Parish councillors, following the last election on 2nd May 2019 are as follows:

The Parish Clerk is Lindy Anderton (contact 

Our South Hams district councillors are Judy Pearce (contact and Mark Long (contact

Our Devon County Councillor is Rufus Gilbert (contact elected to represent the Thurlestone, Salcombe and Allington ward.